Primary Source Spotlight: Indigenous Code Talkers

Code Talkers Recognition Act of 2008. Pub. L. 110–420, Oct. 15, 2008, 122 Stat. 4774 , recognizing Native American code talkers
Recognized the contributions of code talkers from thirteen other Native American nations: Assiniboine, Chippewa and Oneida, Choctaw, Comanche, Cree, Crow, Hopi, Kiowa, Menominee, Mississauga, Muscogee, Sac and Fox, and Sioux

Choctaw Code Talkers Recognition Act 2006

Meskwaki Code Talkers Recognition Act 2005

Honoring the Choctaw and Comanche Code Talkers Act 2002

Honoring the Navajo Code Talkers Act 2000

More federal legislation related to Native Code Talkers

Navajo Code Talkers: A Guide to First-Person Narratives in the Veterans History Project

Navajo Code Talkers oral histories

World War II Navajo Code Talker Reunion Videos 2004

Photos related to Navajo Code Talkers

Code Talkers historical newspaper articles

Library blog posts & articles

Resources outside the Library

Related resources