October 18, 2018

Citizen U Webinar: Teaching About Journalists & a Free Press

Journalists and a Free Press Webinar

Citizen U lessons infuse civic knowledge, skills, and dispositions across the core subjects in elementary, middle, and high school grades. This interactive webinar will feature practice with interdisciplinary civics, inquiry-based learning, and teaching with primary sources, and provide information about a free elementary-level lesson that can be used in either ELA or social studies classes. You’ll also be eligible to enter a drawing for a $50 gift card and to be selected for a chance to earn a stipend for piloting the lesson in your classroom!

Register Now!

Day / Date
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Times
4:00 – 4:45 pm Pacific time
5:00 – 5:45 pm Mountain time
6:00 – 6:45 pm Central time
7:00 – 7:45 pm Eastern time

Speak Your Mind

*