September 20, 2018

Citizen U Webinar: Teaching About Dolores Huerta & the United Farm Workers

Huerta Webinar Sep. 19, 2018

Citizen U lessons infuse civic knowledge, skills, and dispositions across the core subjects in elementary, middle, and high school grades. Please join the Barat Education Foundation and the Constitutional Rights Foundation for a webinar on Wednesday, September 19, 2018 at 4 pm PST, 5 pm MST, 6 pm CST, 7 pm EST.

This interactive webinar will feature information and practice with interdisciplinary civics, inquiry-based learning, and teaching with primary sources, and three ELA-Civics lessons about Dolores Huerta and the United Farm Workers. The lessons reach across grade levels to elementary, middle and high school students! What’s more, every attendee will be entered into a raffle to win a $50 gift card!

REGISTER

Related resources

Speak Your Mind

*