May 24, 2019

Online Conference 2016: Discover & Explore with Library of Congress Primary Sources

2016-library-online-educator-conference

Join us for the second annual Library of Congress online conference for educators, October 25-26 from 4-8 pm ET
(3-7 pm CT, 2-6 pm MT, 1-5 pm PT). Over the course of two days, there will be 15 one-hour sessions facilitated by Library specialists, instructional experts from the Library’s Teaching with Primary Sources Consortium, and other recognized K-12 leaders. Each session will be recorded and, for a limited time, certificates will also be available to those who view the recordings.

The conference will kick off on Tuesday, October 25 with a special keynote presentation by award-winning children’s author Tonya Bolden; elementary school librarian and former Library of Congress Teacher in Residence Tom Bober (@CaptainLibrary ) will facilitate.

Library Teaching with Primary Sources Consortium member TPS-Barat will host a session—Building Deeper Connections to the CCSS, C3 Framework, & Civic Competencies with Primary Sources—on Tuesday, October 25 at 7 pm ET (6 pm CT, 5 pm MT, 4 pm PT).

The conference is free but does require advance registration.

Learn more about the 2016 online conference: Discover & Explore with Library of Congress Primary Sources.

Register for the session: Building Deeper Connections to the CCSS, C3 Framework, & Civic Competencies with Primary Sources.

Speak Your Mind

*